February 2, 2020, 10:29 PM

Nagpur's LAD College girls sashayed down the ramp at its annual and popular Miss LAD personality contest conducted on February 1. While Geetika Vashishtha was crowned as Miss LAD 2020, Srishti Gupta and Ananykreeti Gupta were adjudged as 1st and 2nd runners up respectively during the contest. Dryers and Scissors, Mayur Photo studio and Mayur Kala, sponsored the personality contest, which was held at the college’s Shankar Nagar Campus in the Niyogi Hall.

During the contest, which was a part of LAD College's annual fest 'Aura,' around 25 girls were shortlisted to compete for the coveted title. The contestants had to undergo three months of rigorous training sessions by Dr Harsha Jharia (Co-coordinator, PG Department of Fashion Design, LAD College), Sonal Trivedi Malkan, Miss LAD 2018 Payal Chanchalani, Swati Banerjee, Dr Meenakshi Kulkarni, Dr Shishir Palsapure, Sheikh Zakir Hussain, Disha Dhote and Nidhi Gandhi.

The contest was divided into three rounds wherein in the first round, the participants had to introduce themselves in the most distinctive style to qualify for the second round to enter top 12. In the second round, the judges to qualify for the third round quizzed all the top 12 contestants. In the third and final round, all the six qualified contestants were asked a common question and on the basis of their answers, the judges had to take their decision.

The judges for the event were - Dr Sarika Shah (first runner up Mrs India World 2018 and Mrs India Universe 2019), Shruti Sharma (President Baidyanath Ltd.), Dr Dipti Christian (former Principal Hislop College), Dr Vartika Patil (Mrs Universe Fabulous - Woman 2019), Dr Shishir Palsapure (psychotherapist and international trainer of beauty pageant) and Vikas Vaidya (senior reporter at The Hitavada).

Apart from the Miss LAD and runner up titles, various other subtitles were also presented to other contestants including Rima Meghnani (Ms Talented), Rasika Vinayak (Ms Photogenic), Seemon Tadas (Ms Beautiful Skin), Konica Reddy (Ms Beautiful Hair), Miloni Vora (Ms Beautiful Smile) and Sakshi Pandey (Ms Perfect Ten).

The programme was successfully conducted under the under the guidance of Dr Shyamla Nair, Dr Deepali Kotwal (Principal LAD College), Vice Principals Radhika Yelkawar and Kalpana Dhawad. The coordinators of the event were Dr Jharia and convener Dr Vathsala Srinivas.

Also read: Eminent Nagpur personalities to brainstorm city’s prospects at The Nagpur Dialogue 3.0

To Comment please login Add Comment

Latest Articles