March 16, 2017, 1:15 AM

Nagpur Mahila Club recently organised their 11th Award Ceremony at Hotel Hardeo, Nagpur, wherein ladies of the club also indulged in post International Women’s Day celebrations.

Annapoorni Shastri, Director, Bhavan's Vidya Mandir, who was invited as the Chief Guest at this award ceremony felicitated Nagpur women achievers from different fields. Also present at the occasion were Vilasini Nair (President, Mahila Club), Dr Prema Tiwari (Vice President), Anita Bose (Secretary) along with the other members of the club.

Women achievers who were felicitated comprised Dr Kavita Rajesh Chandak (Health Care and Medical Services), Mamta Chinchwadkar (Community Services and Social Upliftment), Radhika Mehra (Teaching and Teacher Education), Srimathy Madkholkar (Performing Arts), Vaishali Telang (Innovation and Entrepreneurship) and Bharti Disawal (Most active member for 2015-2016).

Click to read more from Nagpur Next!

Pictures by: Kartik Thakur
To Comment please login Add Comment

Latest Articles