April 16, 2020, 11:50 PM

Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) identified several parts of Nagpur’s Itwari as COVID-19 containment zones. Apart from Itwari, city’s Dalalpura, Telipura, Lalganj and adjoining areas in ward number 21 under Satranjipura zone have also been identified as containment zones.

NMC Commissioner Tukaram Mundhe declared list of new containment zones with boundaries at Shivshakti Enclave, Dahibazaar Pool, Maskasath chowk, Chakna chowk, Mahajan Kirana, and Rokde building. People living in the above areas won’t be allowed to leave their homes unless something extremely urgent like medical emergency. Also, people from other areas won’t be allowed to enter these areas too.

However, the wholesale market of food grains has been exempted from being tagged as containment zone as the city as well other districts procure food grains from Itwari.

Satranjipura, Mominpura, Rajiv Gandhi Nagar and nearby areas at Kamptee Road were declared containment zones on April 5.  Areas that fall under zone number three of Ashinagar and zone number 7 of Satranjipura have also been sealed. Reportedly, Itabhatti Chowk, Ring Road (North-west), Pili Nadi (North), Devendra Nagar, Kalmana Gate no.1 Koradi line, Kawrapeth Shantinagar railway, Kanjihouse Chowk, Binaki have also been also sealed. 

Also read: Nagpur man arrested for selling beer stored in mineral water cartons at pharmacy in lockdown

To Comment please login Add Comment

Latest Articles