April 26, 2020, 6:27 PM

Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) through a map has provided details on zone wise active COVID-19 cases in Nagpur as on April 24th. Each zone has been identified into a particular zone - Red zone, Green zone and Orange zone depending upon the number of cases. 

Earlier, parts of Maharashtra was divided into three zones :

⇒Green Zone: It has all the cities that have no COVID-19 cases so far. They include Maharashtra’s Nandurbar, Solapur, Parbhani, Nanded, Wardha, Bhandara, Chandrapur and Gadchiroli. Agricultural activities would be allowed with strict maintenance of social distance.

Orange Zone: Districts or regions that have up to 15 positive COVID-19 cases or less will fall under Orange Zone. Cities in this zone would see limited activities such as public transport and harvesting of farm products. 

⇒Red Zone: Regions or districts that have high amount of positive COVID-19 cases or have been declared as hotspots. There would be no activity in the red zones. Regions in the red zone include Mumbai City, Mumbai suburban, Raigad, Thane, Sangli, Palghar, Nagpur, Aurangabad, Ahmednagar, Pune and Nashik. 

Map released by NMC

Also read: Maharastra government sets up India’s best COVID-19 Hospital at GMC, Nagpur

To Comment please login Add Comment

Latest Articles

close ads